Truthfully, can I get in?

<p>Hey guys, I'm considering Geneseo for fall 2012, but I'm kind worried I might not get in because it seems very selective. </p>

<p>Sex: Male
GPA: 3.75
SAT: 1430/1600; 2100/2400
SAT II: Bio- M 650, Chem 690
Race: Black/African-American
Applying for FA: Yes.
Status: Currently I'm an International Student, however I'm moving to the US in Jan. So I guess when the ADCOM is reviewing my app I'll be listed as a domestic student.</p>

<p>ACTIVITIES, VOLUNTEER/OUTREACH, OTHER WORK, AND SPORTS</p>

<p>• Swimming Team, 4 years:</p>

<p>........50m Freestyle
........100m Freestyle
........50m Breaststroke
........50m Backstroke</p>

<p>• Science Club, President 2 years:
.........Best Academic Club for the year 2009 – 2010</p>

<p>• Volunteer Tutor, 2 years:
............Tutored students from my High school in Information Technology and French</p>

<p>• Volunteer, University Hospital</p>

<p>............Tropical Metabolism Research Unit: While volunteering at the TMRU, I assisted the on-staff nurses in their initial screening of patients such as, checking blood pressure, height and weight measurements, general question and answer. Moreover, I would lend my time to the Pediatric ward of TMRU where I helped to take care of babies and children with severe malnutrition. When there I would assist the nurses with entertaining, feeding and cleaning the children.</p>

<p>...........Epidemiology Research Unit: While volunteering at the ERU, I acted as a research assistant to Dr. Leslie King. As her assistant, I worked in the labs as well as assisting her with data gathering and entry for her various research projects during the summer.</p>

<p>..........Sickle Cell Unit: My duties here were similar to those at the Tropical Metabolism Research Unit. I would assist nurses in the initial screening of patients and with general question and answering about the Sickle Cell Disease.</p>

<p>• Volunteer, Local Veterinary Clinic, 3 years