U Miami or BU

<p>I got into both schools and i am having alot of trouble decideing which one to attend.
my major is engineering
BU is not giving me any sort of aid but Miami is giving a trustee scholarship which is 11k a year.
I am looking for a school which the social life is fun and exciting while the academic is very good.
Any suggestions?</p>

<p>UMiami without a doubt.
They are both just as expensive and both just as good. Actually i think they are ranked exactly the same with mayby UM beating it by 2 or 3 spots tops.
Ur gonna get the same education, same placement for jobs (Both have great placement) at a cheaper price at UM. </p>

<p>About social life:</p>

<p>UM and BU are both located in huge cities. UM has warm weather all year long while BU is gonna be pretty freezing year long. ull definately experience a white christmas :)
Because of the warm weather, if ur into sports, ull be able to do outdoor sports all year long (example: sailing, golf, soccer, tennis etc.) something u might not be able to do at BU.
UM has an actual "campus" with tons of exotic trees, palm trees, a lake in the center etc.. U got awesome animals all around campus to the point it feels like ur in zoo. U will walk cool on campus paths to get to ur classes.
At Bu, the campus is the city of Boston cause there literally is no "campus" per say. the campus is spread out through city blocks. Ull be walking through street sidewalks to get to ur classes. BU resembles NYU if u know what that feel is like.
BU and UM have similar social scenes. UM probably has a more "on Campus" social scene than BU does just cause BU uses the city of Boston as their campus. Also UM has more of a sports scene as well. ppl pack the stadiums for football games. if ur into that, UM is known for high levels of school spirit. </p>