U of A vs SMU

I’m from California and I recently got accepted to SMU in Dallas, Texas and although I didn’t get into the Cox school, I’m nervous about the stereotypes surrounding Greek life, and I’ve never been, I could see myself going to school there even though I don’t know what my major is going to be now. On the other hand, I was accepted into U of A, as well as into the Eller school for prebusiness, and offered a spot in Eller ELITE. I’m also quite familiar with the school considering some family have attended the school. Clearly, U of A seems like a better choice due to the set out plan I have compared to SMU where I’m not sure what to even major in, but I still feel like I might regret not choosing SMU because of its location and the possible connections/internships compared to Arizona’s. Anyone have input that might help?

OP: I think that your assessment of your options is accurate.

If you are in the Honors College at the University of Arizona, I have read that the new facilities are incredible.

SMU does offer great opportunities with internships at major companies. Greek life is big on SMU’s campus.

Go to the school where you can major in your first choice area of study–which seems to be business.