UC application questions (I'm an international applicant)

Hey guys, how’s everyone faring in the applications cycle? Pretty stressed, personally.

Anyways, my UC application is basically finished, but before final submission, I wanted to clarify a couple of things. Anyone applying to UC, associated with UC or knows anything about this, please help! Deadline is on the 30th of Nov.

1. Traditional US Math courses such as Algebra I, Math II etc. is not provided here in Bangladesh. However, we do have to sit for GCE 'O' Levels in the 10th grade (British system) and thus prep for those exams in grades 9 and 10. For instance, in Maths D I had Algebra I, Maths I and II, and Geometry as components of the entire syllabus. So, can I enlist those courses as I covered the same material in my Maths D course?
  2. Currently, I'm an A level student and many have said that the A levels are approximately equal to AP (debatable if it's harder or easier). Whatever the case may be, it says on the UC help page that AP or SAT subject tests equate to the 'Elective College Preparatory' category. So, can I put my 4 A level courses there in that category? P.S A levels in total have 5 papers per science subject, and 4 papers for math. The science subjects I took (chemistry, bio and physics) have rigorous lab work as components of the courses, so it qualifies all the criteria for the 'Elective College Preparatory' category.
  3. My last question is about the grading scale. I chose A B C D E as my grading scale, while the actual grading scale in my school is A* A B C D E and U. I never got anything lower than B(only thrice) so the later grades don't matter anyway. A* is defined as 90% and above, A as 80% and above and so on. Do I need to choose 'Other Grading system' and explain this or is A B C D E fine? Also, the website mentioned that + or - signs such as B+ or A- is not considered. Is it fine to use A* A B C D E as A B C D E?

Thanks for reading through the whole post. Help me! :’(