UC Reading Application and Scores

<p>Hi. Thanks for all those who contribute to this forum it really helps me, this is my first time posting.</p>

<p>I would like to know when the UC will start reading the applications. I am very scared because I have only two Sat test out that is sent, two subject test that is pending for this month. I am afraid that my standby ACT test and Dec, ACT test retake will not be seen by the UC admissions officials. When does the readers start reading? After Nov. 30? Or right when they send them? I really don’t have everything packaged together yet because of those test scores flying everywhere.</p>

<p>And also would anybody care to read my Essay? I believe it is pretty good compared to other cliche essays.</p>

<p>Thank you so much for reading.</p>

<p>It's perfectly alright if you opt to take the December test. </p>

<p>According to the UC applications help site </p>

<p>University</a> of California - Admissions</p>

<p>The last ACT date to take is (Dec. 13 ACT Assessment plus Writing test (last date for fall 2009 freshman applicants to take test))</p>

<p>The December 6th SAT is the last available for both Reasoning and subject. </p>

<p>It doesn't matter when they start reading the application. Just make the deadlines and you will be fine. </p>

<p>I'll read your essay to comment on it. However you should ethically know:</p>

<p>1). I'm also a UC applicant.
2). However, I've already wrote my essays (I applied Early Action to a school already) </p>

<p>It's completely up to you whether you want me to read them or not. Good Luck.</p>

<p>The UC filing period is November 1st through 30th. If they're like most schools, they'll read applications as they come in. Gryffon's right--Just be sure you make the deadlines.</p>

<p>I'm applying to the UC's too... Good luck! ;]</p>