UC San Diego vs UC Irvine

<p>I got accepted to both for Electrical Engineering. I realize that UCSD has a high rank in this field, however I want to know the pros and cons of each school, regarding electrical engineering. I plan to get a masters degree from a private university (e.g. MIT, Standford, USC) when I finish my B.S. Which of these schools would better prepare me for a graduate program?</p>

<p>I have no knowledge of UCI’s electrical engineering program, nor any concrete information on UCSD’s, so I can’t give you any hard advice.</p>

<p>For what it’s worth though, a friend of mine is a Junior at UCSD majoring in electrical engineering, and he enjoys it. He’s a smart guy and apparently it’s a pretty tough program, he has a large amount of Lab classes this semester and is definitely kept very busy.</p>

<p>I took a look at some of his lab reports, and they’re pretty incredible lol. Of course me reading his reports is like him trying to read my Chinese homework, as the only thing I recognized was the basic format for a circuit that I learned in physics back in high school haha.</p>

<p>Both seem to be great schools for anything technical, so my two cents would be to go wherever you feel happiest and could perform best, as that matters more both as a lifelong experience and when applying to grad school.</p>

<p>Good Luck!</p>