UCLA vs UMich vs UVA (Poli Sci/Policy)

Hi all!
I’ve narrowed down my options to UCLA, UMich, and UVA for Poli Sci and am looking for some advice on which to choose. I’m out of state for all 3 (I am a Mass resident) so tuition is about the same.

UCLA:
Pros: #1 Public Uni in the country, warm weather, incredible breadth of majors and minors, in a major city, & cluster program + Fiat Lux seminars

Cons: Really far from home, has a school of public affairs not policy, might be hard trying to come back East Coast from West Coast, and the quarter system seems a bit funky?

UMich:
Pros: PPE Major, School of Public Policy, closer to home, great school spirit, strong east coast alumni network, Ann Arbor’s a great college town, also if I wanted to explore business Ross is a possibility for undergraduates

Cons: Cold winters and not as close to a major metropolitan city

UVA:
Pros: Closest to DC (and to home), separate School of Policy, smaller undergraduate population (and average class sizes), milder weather, really incredible Poli Sci majors like PPL, also opportunities at Darden, and strong east coast alumni network.

Cons: Farthest from major city and more isolated

I feel like I could not be seeing some cons to all 3 of them and definitely would love some love advice. Thanks so much!!

So first off, being the #1 public university in the country - what does that mean? So a magazine says so? And there are several universities - of which you’re deciding between - that are generally considered tops.

Yes, UCLA - it’s far from home - but all three likely require a flight - so at that point - what’s the difference. UCLA has highly rated food - which is important. Have you looked at the UCLA requirements? While it’s called Public Affairs, it’s likely similar to a Policy major and even an Urban Studies major. In this day and age, you won’t have issue going anywhere - East, West or anywhere in between.