UIC GPPA Class of 2026

Thread for 2026 class.

1 Like

Is GPPA worth it?

I’m a freshman currently in GPPA med (not sure if you mean GPPA in general or specifically med) and I am incredibly happy with my decision. Given some things about UIC are less than ideal, but it’s in the middle of Chicago and affordable so I can’t complain much. But the GPPA program is incredibly well respected and has really good stats. Everyone in the program is exceptionally smart and talented and you are given a seat in medical school. If your strife is that it’s not a top 20 or saying you’re going to UIC sounds lame think once you’re a doctor who cares if you went to UIC. If you can get in (which is tough) it’s a great program that I highly recommend.

hey do you remember when you got your honors college acceptance? I got my UIC general admissions but don’t know when to realistically expect the honors college or interview candidate email

11/25

How long after your honors acceptance were you notified that you were being considered for the GPPA? I got into the honors college about three weeks ago but still haven’t heard about the GPPA.

I heard from GPPA around early December I think.

Hey Guys - @jawacat First of all thank you so much. I have read all your post since last year what an awesome journey you had. I applied for GPPA for this year. I got my UIC and Honors both on 11/11 and 11/17 (positive) and now biting my nails every day waiting if I would get an interview. Any idea when Honors college would send out invitations for interview and also any tips on how to prepare for it

my daughter got her regular on 11/16 and the honors on 11/17. Still waiting for GPPA :slight_smile:

They seem to be sending decisions later this year :thinking: but I’m fairly sure as of last year they’ve discontinued honors interviews so just wait for GPPA interview request which may come after Christmas.