UIUC vs UW-Madison for Business major

<p>There have been a lot of threads discussing this but none of those really works for my case so I have to post another thread. </p>

<p>I'm an international student and I've got admitted to the Business school of UIUC and to the College of Letters and Sciences in UW-Madison (because I will have to transfer to Business school when I become a sophomore). I'm still undecided but I might major in Finance.</p>

<p>UIUC is more expensive than UW-Madison for an international student like me and I don't think it would be easy to get a scholarship from either schools. </p>

<p>What do you guys think? All advices are highly appreciated...
Thanks... ^^</p>

<p>I have to say that both UIUC and UWM are top-notch university in America. They are very similiar in many ways. But there are discrepancies that you should also take into account .
As you know, UIUC is a engineering-oriented school while UWM is a more comprehensive university where no particular major dominates academic landscape. So, considering the fact that you are not much sure about your potential major, I highly recommand UWM. You can try different majors you like and if you lose passion for that major, you can switch it. In UWM, you wil have more choices and time to think what major is suitable for you. Also,as you said previously, the tuition of UWM is much cheaper than that of UIUC. Bear in mind that no matter what university you go, you should choose one suitable for you. BEST WISHES!!! By the way, can I ask you a personal question? which country do you come from?</p>

<p>UW easily.</p>

<p>Um, the guy may be undecided on whether to major in finance but he’s not undecided on going to business school. And last I checked UW doesn’t let every sophomore into its business school. So the fact that he’s already been admitted into UI’s business school and would be taking a chance at UW is something he ought to consider.</p>

<p>you’re asking this… in late june?</p>