Umiami???

<p>Well I'm a California resident so I've only been looking at UC's and CSU's. But lately I've been thinking about going to UMiami.</p>

<p>I want to apply to UCLA, UCSD, UCSB, UCI, Cal Poly, SDSU, and UM. I could only go to UM if I got a scholarship or some grant money though. </p>

<p>So could someone tell me if I have what it takes to get atleast a 1/2 or 3/4 scholarship. Or what is needed to qualify for some good need-based grants.</p>

<p>My Stats:
GPA = 3.76 UW, 4.03 W
Class Rank = Top 20-25 out of 730 so around 3-4 %
SAT's = Hoping around 2000+
EC's and Recs = Sports, leadership positions, and community service is all covered.....also i should have great recs.
Senior Schedule = AP Physics, AP English, AP Stats, AP Gov/Econ, AP Psych, and Journalism</p>

<p>I really don't like Cal Poly and UCI that much. SDSU doesn't seem respectable enough. UCSD seems too boring, no social life, no sports, no school spirit, nerdy cliquish asians, and seems kind of dull with no community feel.
On the other hand I love UCSB and UCLA. I probably won't get into UCLA so I sort of take them out of the picture. So basically as long as I can get the costs of Miami around the costs of UCSB, I will have a tough decision.</p>

<p>So can anyone give me an idea of what it is like to be a student at UM. Your advice can give me ideas on if Miami is even worth considering.</p>