University Honors Program (UHP)

<p>Does anyone know anything about the UHP? D received invitation to apply, and I've read the info on their website, but was wondering if anyone has any personal experience with this? In particular, if a student is already in Honors Engineering, how difficult is it to also be in UHP? Thanks!</p>

<p>I received my invitation to apply a few days ago. </p>

<p>In response to your question; Not exactly sure. I did however read off of Purdue's website that there are only ~140 open slots to participate in the program. Quite a small percentage of the undergraduate freshman. I don't know how many students are invited, but from the relatively miniscule # of open slots, I imagine it must be fairly difficult.</p>

<p>I also have a question regarding the Honors Engineering program...
If a student is accepted into UHP, does this equate to admittance into the honors program of their intended major or discipline? If I'm a student who was accepted into the Undergraduate Engineering program at Purdue, and I am also accepted into the UHP, will I be able to join the Honors Engineering program, or at the least attend Honors Engineering courses? Has your daughter already been admitted into the Honors Engineering program?</p>

<p>Thanks</p>

<p>Yes, she received a letter re: Honors Engineering a few weeks ago. However, she applied early in September, so she may have just heard back from them early. I'm sure if you've been invited to apply to UHP you'll also be accepted into the Honors Engineering program.
Have you definitely decided to attend Purdue? Are you in-state or OOS?
Good luck to you!</p>

<p>Thanks</p>

<p>Yea, I'm pretty sure I'll be attending Purdue next fall. I'm OOS, New York. I'm still waiting on what other colleges offer me in terms of financial aid, but it will have to be pretty significant in order for me to reconsider attending Purdue. My brother goes to Purdue too.</p>

<p>For the Engineering Honors program;