University of Alabama vs Florida State University

<p>Hi guys!
So, I was accepted to the University of Alabama and I am planning on majoring in Psychology(on the pre-med track.) Once I visited FSU I was dead set on attending there, but after visiting the University of Alabama I am a little unsure because the campus and Tuscaloosa in general was so nice and clean compared to Tallahassee. Can someone please compare these schools for me in any way possible? Any input will be helpful! Thank you</p>

<p>What do you want to know?</p>

<p>Are you instate for FSU?</p>

<p>Do you qualify for any scholarships at Bama? at FSU?</p>

<p>Would the cost be similar or what?</p>

<p>What are your parents saying about cost? how much will they pay?</p>

<p>Yes, Bama has a much prettier and better kept campus than FSU…there’s no comparison there. lol </p>

<p>But, what else do you want to know?</p>

<p>I was a phd student at FSU, and really didnt enjoy the city, though i made good friends there. I think i might have enjoyed FSU more if the apartment options had been better. There is a high crime area adjacent to FSU on its north side, but i parked there a lot cause it was fairly close to campus and the campus parking is basically always full, unless u get t here really early. I think the school spirit is better since the NC. And like UA, FSU has a beautiful new gym.</p>

<p>Forgot to mention that the periphery of FSU is kinda sad. A very busy four lane road to the west and north, just below a high crime area. And to the south , an industrial looking area.</p>

<p>my daughter chose Alabama over FSU and she is so glad. She loves Alabama and, we agree, Florida State environment not the greatest.</p>

<p>We were just disappointed in how messy FSU was. While there was some rebuilding going on, too many of the structures looked ignored.</p>

<p>Alabama vs. Florida State? We’ll decide that in January.</p>

<p>Oh, that’s not what you meant?</p>