University of miami merit based scholarships

<p>recently accepted to frost school of music, and was wondering if anyone knows if miami is known to give good scholarships. My grades and test scores are good but i'm a music student so I'm probably not as competitive as someone who is only focused in academics. BUT I need money. </p>

<p>SAT: 1310
GPA: 3.97 Unweighted
Class Rank: 8/214
I go to a fine arts high school and I interned in a cancer research lab last summer.
10 AP Classes
2 letters of rec for music from my private teacher and band director
4 letters of rec for general admission: 2 english teachers, counselor, and chem teacher I had for 2 years</p>

<p>Unfortunately your stats are a bit below the numbers needed and if you haven’t heard yet you likely are not going to be getting anything. Did you get notified in your acceptance letter of any scholarships you were still under consideration for?
Good luck. Getting accepted to Frost is quite an accomplishment and you should be very proud of that. </p>

<p>They said all merit scholarships are being sent out next week, and I know frost has their own merit scholarships as well, so I’m just keeping my fingers crossed.</p>

<p>I’ll be checking canelink and my mail every day now!</p>

<p>Does anyone know when Frost School of Music merit scholarships are coming out? A week ago they said “in the very near future”, but they haven’t been posted yet. Anyone have any idea of when they will be posted? </p>

<p>Is it possible to ask to reconsider me for a scholarship?</p>

<p>Last year scholarships weren’t announced until after April 8th so hopefully you’ll hear some time this week.</p>

<p>Anyone hear back yet about scholarships?</p>