University of Pittsburgh School of Nursing

<p>Hi. I am very new to College Confidential. I would like to know if the University of Pittsburgh will accept out of state students into their School of Nursing.
I have a 4.0 unweighted gpa. i volunteer at a hospital in Trauma Nursing each Sunday. I would like to go to one the best school in the country for Nursing. The best schools are not where i live. I've seen the listings and the threads. thank you for any response in advance.
Sincerely Bluebird.</p>

<p>Of course Pitt will accept qualified OOS students. Are you a HS student or currently in college looking to transfer? BTW - there are some very GOOD nursing programs on the left coast. You don’t have to come to frigid Pittsburgh to find a great program.</p>

<p>thanks Aglages. i am a high school junior. according to the list on this site (which is very helpful by the way, thank you…), there aren’t many 4 year BSNs on our side that can compete with University of Pittsburgh. the OOS tuition is very reasonable when compared to, say, Michigan. Our region touts USF, and rated lower are Seattle and Mt St Marys. non-BSN State CSU system has really fallen, not to mention impacted enrollment and lack of course availability. Then there is UCLA and UCI.<br>
my thinking is to start at the top undergrad education, with single-digit USNewsWR grad level.<br>
Frigid? flipflop weather compared to Tahoe in winter, or am i wrong? i remember seeing a cold game on tv at Heinz field.</p>

<p>I’m a HS senior, and I’m out in pgh weather every friday night (HS football games lol)…It might just be because I’m used to it by now, but it’s honestly not that bad here. Sure, temps can drop, but I don’t remember them going much lower than freezing in the dead of winter. Summers here can be sweltering, and fall and spring are beautiful. </p>

<p>I wear flipflops to school in November sometimes. :slight_smile: It just depends</p>

<p>Two issues:</p>

<ol>
<li><p>The weather in Pittsburgh