USD Fall 2020 Transfer Admissions

Hey guys! I haven’t seen an active forum for USD fall 2020 transfer applicants, so I wanted to create this so we can keep each other in the loop, ask or answer any questions. Reading from previous years, it seems admissions decisions can go out anytime from May to July, so this could be helpful to keep everything informed and such! Look forward to hearing back from other eager applicants!! ps. hope everyone is staying safe during these tense times.

Does anyone else have the status “complete-Ready for Review”?

Hey there! I’m currently a second year undergraduate at the University of Washington, Seattle. I really want to transfer to a smaller private university, and I miss California (originally from here). I have a 3.46 GPA, and I applied last month. It does say complete-ready for review to me. I emailed them and apparently because of Covid-19 the admissions department is currently closed, though they will continue to respond to emails. Under the status section for me, it still says they are waiting for my midterm report, as well as my highschool transcript, but the rest is checked off. I asked them and they said to just send an official transcript (i’m on a quarter system), and they said it will take a little longer to process due to the office being closed for now.

You wanting to transfer to a smaller university totally makes sense to me! I toured UW Seattle and it was massive! And as far as updates from me, it still says complete and ready for review. Although it says the decisions will be released starting May, judging from past forums, transfer decisions were being released mid-end of April. So fingers crossed for all of us! If anyone has any updates regarding their application status please feel free to share! I also wanted to start this forum for admitted students who are planning to enroll so they can get to know each other before the Fall ( just an idea). . Safe thoughts to everyone! @flashinglightz

@henry2017