***UW-Madison Fall 2018 Transfer Thread***

Hey everyone, I thought I’d get a thread rolling for fall transfers. I am currently a sophomore enrolled at UW-Whitewater an in-state University about 40-50 minutes away from Madison. I frequently visit and soon enough wanted to enroll here. I’m currently a cell-bio major and will have 62 credits by the end of this school year. My GPA as of now is a 3.52, I have two strong essays one from an English professor and one from a Chemistry professor. My essays are also strong (looked over by professor and other students). I am involved in a ton of extracurriculars and had a ton in high school as well. I hope to hear from more of you!

Hey! (I already posted this but I thought I would post it in the transfer thread too)

I am currently a freshman at UW-Lacrosse and would like to transfer to UW-Madison this coming fall. By the end of this year I will have 31 credits completed and about 3.7-3.9 GPA.

Here are my stats:
(High school)
-3.5 UW, 3.8 W
-27 ACT (I understand it is kind of on the low end)
-AP macro, micro, calc b.c, literature, government, world history, chemistry
-EC’s: two dance teams, varsity dance+captain jr. and sr. year, french club, french honor society, photography, marketing internship (for highschoolers) with a dance and cheer brand my senior year, lots of volunteer hours.
-in college I am involved with campus crusade, french club, as well as an exercise and fitness group and I am trying to collect more volunteer hours as well.
I am also from Wisconsin

Also strong letter of recommendation from my French professor

Hey everyone,
I’m currently an out of state student trying to transfer into UW-Madison for computer science.

College stats:
Major: Computer Science (Switched from mechanical engineering this semester)
GPA: 3.88
EC’s: Vice President of ASME, Secretary of AIAA, RockSat-C team for a semester
Work Experience:
-Mechanical engineering internship at NASA