UW-Madison Transfer Fall 2016

Hi! :slight_smile: Thought we could start a discussion for (hopeful) transfer students to UW-Madison next Fall 2016!

I just applied today! :slight_smile: Any one apply recently and have found out??

I applied not long after you and nothing yet! I’m not sure if it will come in waves or all at once in April!

I applied the first week of January and haven’t heard back, but it has only been two weeks. I read on the admissions site it says decisions are rolling, so hopefully it doesn’t come all at once in April.

It recently said on my student center that they are reviweing my application, when I applied last year when that popped up I heard a couple weeks after :slight_smile: I hope you guys find out soon as well :slight_smile:

@badger19 How long overall did it take for you to hear a decision back?

Did you apply out of high school your first time @badger19

Hi guys! I actually just decided to apply. I am a undergrad at UCI with a 3.61 fall quarter GPA. With just 10 days to go, I probably won’t get any letter of recs. I have just joined an on-campus student council, and play the saxophone (ecs??)

High school:
UW GPA: 3.7 or 3.8
ACT: 32
Ecs: honestly, very few. saxophone in jazz band and a few leadership positions
Had a surgery which caused my 2nd semester senior year to be a flop (3.2 GPA, I think). I got around a 3.5/3.6 in 1st semester.

I am also in the honors program, a tutor, and was on the dean’s list for fall 2015. I know we are all in this together, but any opinion on my chances? I know my GPA is super low.