UW-MADISON TRANSFER FALL 2019

anyone else applying for transfer fall 2019??

I’m applying!

I’m applying too!

I am! Did you guys do priority?

Yes! I applied around Jan 25 I think - do you know when we usually hear back?

My estimate is March 15, if not then, the 22.

What is your year in school right now?

I am applying to transfer to uw-madison for the Fall 2019 semester as well! I am a bit nervous about what my chances may look like, so I’ll break it down!
Currently a sophomore standing at UWM, with 45 transferable credits towards Madison. My GPA is a 3.5 and have also made Deans Honor List each semester since I’ve attended here so far (GPA has been a constant upward trend)! Now, compared to high school is where I had a 2.9 GPA (Which is ultimately stressing me out the most with my application).
Looking to major in Afro-American Studies, through the college of Letter and Science! I am currently a Resident Assistant for the LLC (Living Learning Community) in the Residence Hall for the Culture and Community Floor. Fall 2018, I was voted RA Liaison to represent Resident Assistants for University Housing, received a “Stellar RA” award and most positive award too.
Additional EC are weekly volunteering with an after school mentoring group, member of Black Student Union on campus, chaperone my high school’s Black Student Union trips each semester, apart of MSAN (Minority Student Achievement Network) which Madison has hosted on numerous occasions and a facilitator for the Summer Equity Instuiton (district insinuative for diversity and inclusion for faculty, student and staff).
I have three letters of recommendation! (Resident Assistant supervisor, Academic Advisor/Instructor for a Social Welfare course I’ve taken and the director of equity and inclusion from my high school’s district).