UW Madison vs. UM Twin Cities vs. Marquette

<p>These are my top three choices. I am looking at being a journalism major. I have visited all three hoping to get a sense of which I will like best and I am even more confused, because I really like them all. I am a Minnesota resident. If I would list them in order right now it would be UM, Marquette, then UW Madison. UM and Marquette are pretty much dead even, and UW Madison right behind them. I have applied to UM and Marquette, and am just about to finish my app for Madison. I would guess I have a very good chance at getting in UMTC and Marquette, but Madison might be iffy. </p>

<p>I liked Marquette's campus the most. It was considerably smaller, and everything was packed together. I just liked the feel of it better than the other two. U of M's campus I liked too, but it seemed a little big, but not huge like some people think. I especially liked the Mall area, and the views. Madison's I didn't like that much. It seemed so spread out, in other words I couldn't really tell if I was on campus or not, if that makes sense. Because of this, it actually felt like Madison was bigger than U of M. Also, the tour wasn't given as well at Madison than the others. We were in a big group, where Marquette you had more of a personalized tour with no other students. I don't want to factor out Madison just because I didn't really like the campus.</p>

<p>It would be really cheap if I attended UW or U of M, while Marquette is a bit spendy. Thats the major turnoff for Marquette. I'm only an hour away from U of M, while Madison is like three hours and Milwaukee is about 5 and a half. </p>