UW-Madison vs UMN-Twin Cities vs Purdue; URGENT!

Hey, I’m an international student who has been accepted to all of these universities. I want to study engineering, but I am undecided as to which field I want to pursue. The tuition rates are:

UW: 32K
UMN: 18K
Purdue: 32K

I personally don’t prefer Purdue as it’s located in a rural place and it isn’t near any major city. Plus, there are a lot of other internationals students there, which would make getting internships very competitive.

I’m torn between UW and UMN. My parents have a 220K college fund and can afford both colleges. (Price is not a consideration, but ‘value’ of the degree is).
I plan on going to graduate school at a top-20 college. So, internship and research opportunities are very important. I’m also travelling half-way across the world to attend college, therefore prestige is also important to me.

I like the ‘college-centric’ feel of Madison, but I’ve also heard from my friends that the Twin Cities area is a great place.

Currently, I’m leaning towards UW. Please help me make a choice!!!

If money is no object, pick UW. I am a University of Wisconsin graduate and a Badger through and through, however, so take note of my personal bias.

Objectively:

• In Engineering overall, both are top-20 and generally excellent.
  • UW has the bigger rep nationally and internationally.
  • Both schools are among the world’s most productive, and awarded, research institutions.
  • Madison has the lakes and wind on the isthmus and State Street and a more cohesive campus and better sports, while Minnesota has the Twin Cities and all the cultural and entertainment rewards they offer.
  • Winter weather is about the same: UM-TC is probably a bit colder, but UW likely has lower wind chills due to the wind.
  • Both the Twin Cities and Madison are routinely listed among America’s best cities in various rankings.
  • Minnesota costs less $$