Virginia Tech FA/12 Transfer

<p>(This was previously a post in the Transfer Student section so I'm moving it here)</p>

<p>So, I saw that last year someone put up a thread for all the transfers applying to VT so I thought why not do the same. We can all talk to each other and post our stats so that we have an idea about how we stand. I'll start.
I'm a sophomore with a 3.1 College GPA, 2.8 HS (that's essentially irrelevant), 1820 SAT
I'm at a four year private liberal arts school which makes it pretty hard to match up the schedules, but I'm taking all the courses for physics majors right now. The reason why my GPA is so low is because of one class my freshman year that was a GE course for all freshman and I had to leave campus for a week due to family issues and my professor took a strong disliking of me after that (in a class graded on her own subjective opinions, it's hard to argue). I've done very well in all my physics, math, and comp sci classes and am applying for the engineering school.
Does anyone have any advice, opinions, or have an idea of my chances of getting in?</p>

<p>I like the idea of a transfer students thread. Honestly, any feedback I give you as to whether you would get in or not would be pretty misguided since I am going through the same thing. But anyways I’m applying after 1 year from GMU…</p>

<p>3.81 at GMU
3.7 HS</p>

<p>I came into college with 19 credits, so I guess I can technically be considered a sophomore (?). But anyways, if anyone has any insight on the transfer process, that would be really helpful.</p>

<p>I just finished my application and sent my transcripts yesterday. I graduated high school in 2011 with a 3.1 GPA and with a 1260 SAT (18xx combined score). I am currently studying biology at ODU and finished my first semester with a 4.0 gpa. Here was my class load for last semester:
General Biology with lab - 4 credits
General Chemistry with lab - 4 credits
Public Speaking - 3 credits
PreCalculus - 3 credits</p>