Virginia Tech Transfer 2013

<p>It seems like the past few years there's been a board for current college students interested in transferring into Virginia Tech. Couldn't find one for the upcoming Fall 2013 admissions so I'd thought I'd start one. This will give everyone a chance to post there stats and get a feel for where they stand. I'll go ahead and start.
I'm a second semester freshman at Radford university right now with a 4.0 GPA. HS is a 3.0 My first semester workload consisted of:
Linear Algebra
Freshman English
Calculus
Psychology
and Chemistry along with the Chem lab</p>

<p>I'm applying as an engineering major and plan on taking courses over the summer to supplement the freshman engineering courses I've missed</p>

<p>Any other transfer hopefuls out there?</p>

<p>Yup, I’m currently a NJ community college student who will be getting his associate degree this spring with a 3.5 GPA applying to the business school.</p>

<p>Second semester freshman @ VCU.
3.625 GPA
Also, I have a hokie bird on my app.</p>

<p>How did you already get the Hokie Bird, usually the first wave of acceptances don’t come out until late February. Regardless, that’s a sure sign you got in. What major are you planning on doing when you get in?</p>

<p>@VTTransfer3 That’s what I thought, but i’ve had the hokie bird for at least a week now. I was really surprised. I’m a political science major.</p>

<p>Second Semester Freshman…GPA: 4.0
1st Semester:
Statistics
English
Geology
National Politics</p>

<p>Is there a different address to send my high school transcripts too? I went to my old high school and sent them to the schools that wanted them and all of them got it last week besides VT, which is weird because one of those schools is Alabama which is much farther away.</p>