Visual Performing Arts (A-G courses)

I am an out of state resident, planning on applying to UCs. I took a class during my freshman year called “Freshman Connections”, which my high school counts as an art course/credit (I need an art credit in order to graduate). Just by looking at the name, it does not sound like it would be an art class. I tried to reach out to UC counselors, but they said they can’t pre approve out of state classes for the subject areas.

The following is a course description from my high school’s art department:
"Ninth Grade Freshman Connections - Art & Social Commentary
Art is a form of communication. Artists throughout time have used art to express themselves, to react, protest or take a stand in response to different issues in the world. This course will support your social emotional learning as you explore a variety of media, acquire knowledge of the elements of art and principles of design to create works of art that are both personal and/or explore different issues facing teens today such as bullying, digital citizenship, drugs and alcohol as well as your personal values. ”

Could someone tell me if they think this would be counted for the VPA requirement in the A-G courses? - I plan to put this description in the additional comments section so the readers can understand that my high school counts it as an art class.
And what is the difference between a Subject F VPA and Subject G VPA? I need my class to count for Subject F VPA.

Subject F VPA is the 1 year requirement. Subject G VPA would be any additional VPA course taken beyond the 1 year Subject F VPA requirement.

This is the official description of the F requirement: