VT or Richmond?

<p>I'm a freshman at Tech right now, and I was just accepted at the U of Richmond as a transfer for next fall. I was really excited at first because I thought that Richmond was a good school for undergrad business, but I have recently been coming up on that it isn't that great and that it's not even comparable to UVA. Is Richmond better than Tech and would it be worth transferring? Also, to go to a "better" school is not my only reason for transferring. I also feel tat I could be a lot happier somewhere else. Thanks!</p>

<p>To answer your first question, no, I don’t believe Richmond’s business school is better than Tech’s, objectively speaking. </p>

<p>However, that is a different issue from what you really seem to be asking. If Tech is not the right “fit” for you, then you need to figure out why that is and then search for a school that does not have those characteristics. If you do that, then that school’s business program will be the right one for you, regardless of whether it’s ranked higher or not.</p>

<p>Good luck!</p>

<p>jenster918 - sorry I can’t shed any light on your question…but I am curious because my daughter is a high school senior right now and has been accepted into both schools. she is leaning towards VT. I would be interested in any insights good or bad that you have learned while at Tech…feel free to PM me if you like and good luck on your decision - what I can tell you is that my husband as well as his father and my daughter’s aunt and uncle all went to U of R and had great educations there…but the school definately has a different feel to it than Tech - not good or bad - it is just a different college experience and a lot more expensive : )</p>