VT or USC or Purdue or Duke for Civil Eng.

<p>I am a prospective UG student applying for civil engineering course. Out of- Purdue, Duke, Virginia Tech, USC, Which one do I apply and do ED, maybe? Suggest a choice rank? And new uni suggestion is welcomed?</p>

<p>As with many questions like this, the first response will often include the question “Where are you?” For engineering, the best choice is often your own large state school. </p>

<p>But since you asked, I would not encourage anyone I knew to go to Duke for engineering. The only exception would be a student who really wants to to Duke, and also happens to want to study engineering. If Duke is on your radar as an NC school, give some serious consideration to NCSU.</p>

<p>Since the VT ED is essentially binding, be sure you want to go there. VT themselves says their ED is designed for the kid who really really really really wants to go to VT and can’t wait to get an admission decision.</p>

<p>I know very little about Purdue, and even less about USC.</p>

<p>USC doesn’t do ED. </p>

<p>Sorry, I am a first timer.</p>

<p>So I am International Freshman applying.
I would want to know whether to do ED in VT or not. But don’t consider or ask scores etc.
Many of my first choice like UIUC, U Mish, Berkley doesn’t have ED. But i don’t have good SAT.
So, i thought of doing ED VT. (VT, Purdue, University of Southern California, Duke out of my possible high reach)
But, as VT is not in SC. I would like to know whether if i do ED in VT, then pay 400$ by 15 Jan. And then would other Common App, And other Application process go on. And would i get to know If i got in the uni??</p>