Weighing out my options

Hi Friends~

i’m having a really hard time deciding my next year ( my senior year of highschool ahh >.< ) courses. So far I’ve decided on these classes for sure
IB Eng HL
CIS Econ ( “college in the schools” program where i’m basically getting college credit without taking a test at the end )
IB Math SL
Bio Hon II : Anatomy and Physiology ( an elective )
Medical Terminology ( also an elective )
and 3 other irrelevant electives

The two classes that i’m struggling between are IB Biology HL vs AP US Gov’t and Politics. Some of you reading may be wondering why I’m debating between two totally different subjects but to me it’s a concern. Part of me wants to take both of the classes to challenge myself, but at the same time I don’t want to overstress myself because i won’t be able to maintain my gpa

A little background

• i have yet to receive a grade below an A- in highschool
  • i’m a typical hon/ib/ap student
  • this year i decided to not take ap/ib euro because ap us history scared the living crap out of me ( but i still passed the apush test ) and instead took ib bio 11 sl/hl ( because my school doesn’t specify in junior year
  • i would like to go into the medical field

I’m worried about IB Bio HL because apparently the passing rate is extremely low at my highschool ( I’ve heard that its about 7% ) but i like learning about biology ( even though i haven’t had part B of the class yet )

AP Gov’t is a concern because because as mentioned above, i took a break from the higher level social studies class this year. I feel like i wont be able to get back into the groove of an AP class and just flat out fail. At the same time, my school does offer a review trimester for this class and i’d like to challenge myself a bit.

Any opinions on which class i should take or not take and your experiences in the classes? Should i just suck it up and take both classes?