What are my chances of getting into TAMU Engineering?

Hi I’m an out of state student who’s interested in Civil Engineering.

My SAT score is my only really weak point with a 1290: 690 in math and 600 I’m english but I will be trying to improve it…

I have a 4.0 GPA with all honors/AP

AP Classes taken/will take by end of high school:
AP World
AP US
AP Lang
AP Calc BC
AP US Government and Politics
AP Italian
AP Chemistry

I also have done many hours of community service.

I am a member of Key Club and Patriots Club which both help the community around me.

Throughout high school I have also taken 3 college level engineering courses and other college level electives plus physics.

I also have a job working for a test prep company as an assistant.

What are my chances of getting into the Texas A&M Engineering Program?

Someone please let me know

@cooldude234 What is your class rank? TAMU looks primarily at rank and score/sub scores. They do not consider GPA unless you school does not rank, then they will assign one to you.

My school doesn’t rank, but I’m pretty sure I am in the top 10%.

The two main factors considered in admission are class rank and SAT/ACT score. Secondary to that would be GPA. All the other ancillary factors, really don’t have a whole lot of effect. This is because, with a school like Texas A&M, they’re literally processing tens of thousands of applicants every year so they can’t afford to consider every detail of an application. This isn’t to say that classes taken/volunteer hours has no bearing, it’s just not as important. They’re going to pass on you for someone with higher numbers even if they don’t have those extra attributes. That being said, you have a reasonable shot at making the Engineering program at A&M but not great. The program is nearing capacity from what I understand. I’d say it’s more likely that they offer you engineering at A&M Kingsville or some similar option.