What Are My Chances?

<p>Howdy all current and future Aggies!</p>

<p>I'm kinda new at this but i thought i give it a shot lol. Well I wanna start off by askin' about what are my chances about being accepted to A&M. I go to a Catholic high school in Texas and have about 100 in my class with me being in the just below the top 50 (59). My GPA unweighted as of now is around a 3.1 (kinda low i know, we'll talk about that in a minute) and my SAT scores is 530 Math, 550 CR, and 520, Writing. I know compared to the other people interested in A&M its kinda a no brainer that I'm all that good at competing but my little ace in the hole for is the application topic C. My mom pasted away right before my junior year, so due to that traumatic incident it took a toll on me both mentally and in my grades, a year has past and now this year i'm making a's and b's and shooting for all a's. My mom really wanted me to go to A&M so i'm hoping there's a little hope for me. Even if that means being apart of Blinn TEAM. If you don't think I can't be accepted, might want to give me suggestions on what I can do? I REALLY want to be accepted! </p>

<p>Thanks Y'all for readin' and Gig 'em Aggies!</p>

<p>I could not tell you if you will be accepted, or your chances. I can tell you that if you want it bad enough you can make it happen, with help that is. I’m 35, I lived in College Station for years, and use to jog through the campus and dream at the age of 20, never thought I would make it though. Yet, with the help of God and my Family I went back to school 2 years ago planning to transfer to A&M, I was accepted Last month, and looking forward to starting spring semester. The kicker is, I was in Special Ed in jr. high, I quit high school, got a GED and joined the Navy, and thought that was the best I could do as far as education. So nothing is impossible. If the door closes after hs, use another door around the side, go to a CC and make the most of it. Good Luck</p>

<p>yojay48, </p>