What Colleges Should I Aim For?

<p>I'm currently a sophomore. I was ranked 1st in my class out of 180 this year as a freshman. I know that if I keep it up, I could be valedictorian. The 1st black one at my school.</p>

<p>However I know with 37,000 high schools there are 37,000 other students in the country just like me.</p>

<p>Extra Information:
Besides being valedictorian, I will also be the first one ever in the history of my high school to take an AP Biology course that I designed, and take the exam. My school didn't have AP Biology, only advanced biology, so no one ever took the AP Exam. So, we designed an Independent Study Course around that had the same curriculumn as an AP class. I want to study medicine (be a medical writer), so I'm also taking chemistry (honors and AP next year. ) And almost all accelerated/ AP classes except for gym/health (mandatory.)</p>

<p>I'm also planning on taking at least 8 AP classes.</p>

<p>I'm doing a robotics camp in Vermont this summer, and a political science camp in Princeton.</p>

<p>I'm class president, president of FFA (I do public speaking), student council, soccer, basketball, track, science olympiad medalist, peer tutor, and in young writer's club.</p>

<p>I also am starting a Newspaper Club at my school, since I was editor in middle school, but was shocked when I came to high school and we didn't have one.</p>

<p>I am also won a writing competition and got published in a newspaper article.</p>

<p>I also know that with practice I could do very well on my SAT and ACT.</p>

<p>I have about 20 hours of community service, mainly from peer tutoring. I can definitely get more.</p>

<p>Both my parents are also from Africa, so I am an underrepresented minority.</p>

<p>What schools could I get into? What should I continue to do throughout my years? What are your honest opinions? What chance do you say I have of getting in to a Harvard?</p>