What GPA range will l need, to be able to transfer here?

<p>Hello guys, I am current a community college student and I would like to know what you guys think I will need GPA-wise in order to get accepted into Madison so I can transfer? Madison is currently one of my top three choices for transferring.</p>

<p>What GPA do you guys think I will need? I am majoring in Sociology, so in the liberal arts category.</p>

<p>anyone wanna help?</p>

<p>How about 3.5.</p>

<p>The only information we have can just as easily be located by you on the UW transfer admissions website. Go there.</p>

<p>You get admitted to the university as a whole, regardless of proposed major. Different majors have different criteria for acceptance to the major. All the details are on the UW website- a place to become familiar with if you intend to be a UW student. You can also get the “flavor” of a school by perusing its site. I find UW’s easy to navigate.</p>

<p>The average transfer GPA is 3.4, so anything in the 3.5+ range and you should be good to go provided everything else is in order (i.e. letters of recommendation, appropriate course rigor, etc.).</p>

<p>Thanks, yeah I saw that it was 3.4 on the website, thanks. I am not so sure If I will be able to transfer here though due to the tuition price especially being out of state. I am assuming you guys don’t offer much scholarships to out of state transfer students.</p>

<p>It’s not so much about scholarships as it is about financial aid, which includes all important loans in addition to grants. Submit a FAFSA application and then put down UW-Madison as a recipient and see how much you’ll get.</p>

<p>Yeah I’ll definitely apply here at the least, but I am too sure about the chances or likelihood of me actually attending here as much as I would like.</p>