What is the effect of high school academic dishonesty suspension on transfer apps?

The suspension is denoted on my high school transcript, but do colleges care about this when transferring (specifically USC and NYU). I gave someone a copy of an essay (worth the same amount as a test) to help her brainstorm ideas and she completely plagiarized it and we both got in trouble. How will this impact my ability to transfer? I am an extremely good student academically (36 ACT, Top 1% class rank, 4.0 UW), but I hope this mistake isn't going to destroy my ability to transfer, especially since it was during my first-semester senior year. For USC specifically, is it possible to get 30 units by end of my freshman year spring term (which makes them emphasize college transcripts more according to the website), and would that be a good idea to do or would it be better for them to emphasize my transcript and test scores from high school by obtaining less than 30 credits (I currently have 15 ap's with 4s and 5s and 5 dual enrollment with around 3-4 credits each). Additionally, my EC's are very good if that matters (USACO Plat, AIME Qualifier (3x), an app with 10k+ downloads, and a lot more). Also, was it worth applying as a freshman (applied over a month ago) or should I withdraw and try again next year, because I'm gonna have to report it to them.

I am confused by this post. Are you currently in college or are you accumulating college credits during high school?

So because you do not yet have the credits that would make you a transfer student, you have applied as a freshman, but you could continue to accumulate credits and apply as a transfer?

The colleges will see the note on your transcript about academic dishonestly, regardless of what you do, right? Did you provide an explanation? I would explain in the supplementary essay, what your intentions were, that you did not realize, that you learned from it etc. etc. Briefly, don’t make a big deal about it.