What major should I focus on?

Hi Everyone,

I am a freshman at Penn State University. I started school thinking I wanted to go for the pre-med route. I soon realized that I didn’t enjoy medicine. I am changing my major to business because it interest me a lot. I am thinking to go for real state law but there are a few options to choose from. These options are: Accounting, business analytics, financial services, and management and marketing. Someone please help me…

1 Like

Your post is a bit confusing to me. By “real state law”, do you mean “real estate law” ? If yes, then why list accounting, financial services, business analytics, and management and marketing as options ?

2 Likes

The university I go to doesn’t have any pre-law majors. I have an option to choose from criminal justice or business but when it comes to business there are different areas to choose from like management and marketing, accounting and etc…

What I am trying to say is I want to become a real state attorney but I don’t know what area in business will satisfy the requirements?

Again, I am confused by your posts. Why are you now referring to a “pre-law” major or to criminal justice ? I thought that you planned to study a discipline within the business school.

1 Like

I am sorry for the miscommunication, I am interested in a career in law. The career that interests me the most is real state law, but my school only offers criminal justice and business . I was thinking business because of the job opportunities but I came upon a list of options like accounting, business analytics, financial services, and management and marketing. I am a first generation student if you have any suggestions please feel free to drop them down.

There are other options like accounting but I am more interested in business.

Ok. You started wanting to be a doctor and now want to be a lawyer.

The good news is neither has a required major. Pre med has required classes but it’s out.