Which statistics undergrad program should I choose? UCB vs UCLA

I’m a city college transfer student that has been admitted to UC Berkeley and UCLA for Fall 2019. I am planning to go straight to a master’s after I graduate in two years. I need some advice as to which school to attend.

For UC Berkeley:

• #2 for Statistics programs (this may just be for their grad program, but I don't believe their undergrad will be too different)
  • I am not declared in the major yet, so I will have to one of the harder classes at Berkeley (and get a B-) before I can declare my major.
  • I feel like my GPA would suffer at Berkeley more, which I am worried about because I am planning on attending grad school

For UCLA:

• #27 for Statistics programs
  • Some people I have spoken to have found the Statistics program quite underwhelming (They don't really teach Python, and you would need to take more math and CS classes to supplement some topics BUT idk if it would be the same at Berkeley)
  • While UCLA is competitive, I feel like I have a better chance of reaching out the professors and asking for research opportunities
  • I may have a little higher GPA and a better chance at research here, so I was thinking it would be better for grad school admissions

I understand that the rankings for the programs won’t really matter, but I am not sure if there is a big difference in the quality of their undergrad programs. If anyone has any perspective on both of these programs, please let me know. Thank you!

I’m a big fan of UCLA’s IDRE website and some of the faculty like the owner’s of Mplus, so I can’t imagine the program being anything less than stellar. Tbh, UCB doesn’t have the same presence.

https://statistics.berkeley.edu/comments-former-students