Which UC for English major?

Hi everyone!
I am an international student and recently got accepted to all the UC schools from CC as an English major. I am currently deciding between UCB and UCLA. I am from Korean/Hong Kong and school name/recognition ranking matters a LOT. However, I am currently extremely scared that if i choose to attend Berkeley and pursue a major in English I won’t be able to catch up. Can someone tell me how rigorous/hard it is? I’ve seen major requirements for both UCLA and UCB and realized how different they are. Any suggestions in where i’d fit in more academic wise?

Both Berkeley and UCLA have excellent English departments where you can get a good education.

The two curricula really aren’t that different; the major difference is that Berkeley offers you slightly more freedom in what to choose. Both universities require a multi-quarter long survey of Anglophone literature from early English literature through the present; the one difference is Berkeley’s is 3 quarters + 1 quarter of Shakespeare while UCLA’s is a 4-quarter full survey with no full course on Shakespeare (but undoubtedly lots of focus). Both require a research seminar, honors seminar or senior capstone course (your choice).