Why you chose TAMU over UT?

<p>Yes, I know many consider UT better overall in academics over TAMU.</p>

<p>But why did some of you, if any, choose TAMU over UT.</p>

<p>I am an OOS prospective student to both TAMU and UT. I have family in both, so I already know some insider knowledge. I am looking forward to visiting both campuses later this week.</p>

<p>Why did some of you, if any, choose TAMU over UT?</p>

<p>Well, I'm not a student at either school. I have visited both and have applied to both schools as well. If I get into both programs, I would attend Texas A&M over UT. The campus at A&M is more spread out while UT is more of a city. I just liked the A&M campus more. A&M seems to have a more welcoming atmosphere while UT it's like you're just an insignificant part. Both are large schools, but A&M definatly feels more like home to me. You'll catch my drift when you visit the campuses. I also have a bunch of friends who are going to A&M so that's also a plus. Also, Texas A&M's engineering program is about the same as UT. So It's not like I'm losing anything going to A&M, besides a #1 ranked football team.</p>

<p>Hope you enjoy your tours.</p>

<p>DP</p>

<p>^thanks for your response. I know what you mean wen u say ill understand wen i visit the campuses. Having grown up in the suburbs of Miami (well between suburbs and center id say, but more toward suburbs) I may enjoy the setting of TAMU over UT.</p>

<p>Looking forward to visiting both this week.</p>

<p>THANKS AGAIN!</p>

<p>I applied to both A&M and UT 2 years ago as my top choices, and I got accepted to both. I'm from Austin, and both of my parents went to UT, but I gladly chose A&M over UT and would make that decision in a heartbeat if I had the choice again.</p>