will a&m re-evaluate applications?

<p>I think i may have made a post asking for chances a few months earlier,but this thread is different.
I'm a student in the 2nd quarter with good test scores(1400 math+reading; 2110 overall). I'm taking the SAT in Oct. and plan to apply as soon as scores come in on Oct 21. My question is let's assume i don't get in with my current GPA and updated test scores, will a&m look over my application again if i submit good 1st semester senior grades at the end of december/early jan?</p>

<p>Are you in Texas? If so and if your rank is top 25% you should be an automatic “academic admit”:</p>

<p>[Academic</a> Admits](<a href=“http://admissions.tamu.edu/freshmen/gettingin/waysAdmitted/academic.aspx]Academic”>http://admissions.tamu.edu/freshmen/gettingin/waysAdmitted/academic.aspx)</p>

<p>what exactly is your rank? If you are close to 25% you should be good.
I would go ahead andd apply with the scores you have - then submit your new scores if they are better.</p>

<p>i was 35% at the start of 2nd semester of junior year but my rank will have dropped as I didn’t perform so well(Although i did manage to get decent AP scores, 4/4/4 in comp sci/eng/APUSH.) I am trying to amend this however. I took an AP class over summer and got an A, and am working hard this semester to bring up my rank/gpa. Would it be worth it to finish my app in a couple weeks and submit it? or should i wait for oct SAT scores?</p>

<p>A&M has rolling admissions.
I would go ahead and submit your admission. Your 1400 is good and you may get accepted on that and your current class ranking and the 1400. If you do better, then submit the better scores.
I would also go to visit the prospective student center in your area. As well as making an official campus visit - along with a visit to the college of your 1st choice major (maybe your 2nd choice too). All these things are noted and will help you in admission process.
I would really get that app in asap.</p>