Will I get in? or do I need to improve a lot?

<p>I am a junior at Public High School in New York.
I have a 91.6 average.
I'm in 3 AP Classes and I do 3 sports including one club.
However I am a transfer student from a catholic school, so I'm wondering whether if that has a big effect on my chances of getting in.
If there are other factors I need to include let me know because I visited Wisconsin this past Fall and I absolutely loved it.
Thanks everyone.</p>

<p>I haven’t taken my ACT yet, but I got a 27 on my diagnostic so I’m not sure if I should improve that score or not. </p>

<p>Get signed up immediately for both the ACT and the SAT. Then plan on taking both of them at least twice. Generally your scores will improve the second time around.</p>

<p>You have an excellent chance of getting into U.Wisconsin-Madison. However, you need to apply to at least two more schools. Everybody – everyone! – should apply to an absolute minimum of three schools: 1) one “dream” school, 2) one “safe” school which you are almost certain will admit you, and 3) one “cheap” school in case you cannot afford the first two. Actually, I consider five schools to be the minimum; otherwise, you could end up going no place. It is absolutely deadly to apply to only one school. A perfect way to ruin your college years.</p>

<p>By the way, I also recommend that you apply to your dream school after applying to at least two other schools first. That way you will understand the general procedures for applying to college, and can submit a polished, high-quality application.</p>

<p>Good Luck.</p>