Will I need to send my HS transcript to GW?

I am a freshman planning to apply to transfer to George Washington University and a couple other DC schools next fall. I looked at the info on their site and it said that they waive the requirement to send in a high school transcript if you’ve completed 30 credits at your prior institution. As someone who was especially lazy in high school, I saw this as an opportunity to put my past behind me. I’m taking 18 credits this semester, and I’m planning on taking another 18 next semester. This is probably a really dumb question but will the classes that I’m taking semester count toward the number of credits I would need to waive the high school transcript requirement? I assumed they wouldn’t, but I asked some older friends who had gone through the transfer process already and they said it will. Could someone with some more knowledge shed some light? If it doesn’t then I’d probably just apply for the Spring.

You can ask GWU to be sure. I think they mean you have completed 30 credits (have finished freshman year) at the time you apply (sophomore year).