Will UC's rescind me?

<p>Hi, I am a senior IB student who just received a 2.55 unweighted GPA. I went down from a 3.0 unweighted to a 2.55 due to finals. I have 1A (IB 20thcentury history), 2 B’s (Anatomy and Theory of Knowledge), and 4 C’s (IB physics HL, IB Math sl, IB Spanish SL, and IB English HL). I applied to all 9 UC’s. Do I have any chance of not getting rescinded from all the Uc’s i’ve applied to? Also if I try really hard second semester and get an above average at least move the 4 C’s i have to at least 3 A’s do my chances increase in not getting rescinded? I really feel hopeless right now and I am looking for some hope that I will not get rescinded. Please help me out.</p>

<p>I worked as the College Advisor at a high school two years ago. I had a student who was accepted at UC Santa Cruz. He first semester grades came out to a 2.4 GPA. Even though he made up his poor grades, his admittance was rescinded. When I called to ask why I was told his first semester GPA did him in, regardless of the fact that he made up the classes.</p>

<p>Hopefully for you this won’t be the case. Good luck.</p>

<p>Thank you. I really hope it wont come to that but for now I think I’ll apply to a junior college just to be safe.</p>

<p>anyone else? -bump-</p>

<p>In past years, anything below a 3.0 uw could get you rescinded from Cal and UCLA. However, it was my understanding that the other campuses were more lenient and would only rescind for <3.0 weighted. Since all of your IB courses are weighted, your gpa-w should be 3+, yes?</p>

<p>Berkeley and UCLA had the most strict requirements: maintain schedule, 3.0 unweighted, and no D/F grades. Other campuses had accepted 3.0 weighted and/or 3.0 weighted averaged across senior year. Riverside had accepted D/F grades until recently. But this may all change because of the budget constraints and reduced enrollment.</p>