Williams College Transfer 2023

Didn’t see a transfer thread for 2023; I decided to create one as there was one last year.
Applied last year as a transfer from a community college: waitlisted, then closed waitlist. Hoping that this year will be different!

3 Likes

Is anyone else applying to Williams as a transfer this year?

Will post regular decision numbers when available since that will provide some insights on transfer pool this year. They have been increasing community college transfers the last few years but still very competitive, do you some back ups?

Yes, I am a California resident so I have the UC’s. Williams is my top choice by far though.

Great, also, take a look at the Common Data set numbers on the Williams website from the last few years, it’s very competitive to transfer.

Yeah I’ve read over the last ones that they published, only like 11 people admitted.

Decisions last year were released 6 days after RD. Maybe something today but I won’t hold my breath haha. Really hoping that things are different for me this year. I applied last year with only two quarters worth of credit but all A’s. Now I will have 2 years of all A’s, stronger LOR, stronger EC’s, honor’s program (Mellon foundation scholar), army experience, very low income. Councilors and professors told me my supplement essay was super good. Again, it’s a lottery but just trying to make sense of it all haha.

I also got their travel grant program to visit Williams for a day (virtually) IDK if that is indicative of anything.

Great news! That is definitely a good sign. When you apply, there is an option for an additional recommender in the application portal, be sure to have someone who knows you very well lined up to send a letter. Have you taken any classes at another another university or college?