Would like to transfer to a UC for compute science with a 3.0

I’m a community college student looking to transfer for computer science. I’m likely going to be sitting right around a flat 3.0 by time I meet my major requirements. Would any UC’s accept this? If so, which? If it helps any, I graduated high school in 2014 and already have an associates in psychology.

Are you transferring from a California community college?

It varies a little by UC, it appears. UCLA only admitted 29% of its applicants from CCCs. They do say you need a minimum of a 3.2 GPA in your transferable courses.

http://www.admission.ucla.edu/Prospect/Adm_tr/tradms.htm

UC-Merced, on the other hand, accepted 52% of its transfer applicants (the vast majority applied from CCCs) and has a minimum GPA requirement of 2.4 (2.8 for non-resident students).

http://admissions.ucmerced.edu/satisfying-admission-requirements

UCI, UCR, UCD, UCSB, and UCSC also require a minimum 2.4, although they mostly say that competitive applicants should have a 3.0 or above. All admit most of their transfer applicants, but in some cases, “most” means “just over half.”

UCSD requires a minimum 3.0 GPA, but their average GPA for transfer admits was a 3.56. They did admit most of their transfer applicants though (54%).

UC Berkeley requires a minimum 3.0 as well, but they say their transfer students’ GPAs ranged from a 3.68 to a 3.94. They admitted less than 25% of their transfer applicants last year.

My guess is that at UC-Merced, UCSC, UC-Irvine and UC-Riverside - you may be admissible/minimally competitive for admission from a California community college. They would all be reaches for you - UC-Merced and maybe UCSC might be a ‘high match,’ so to speak. UCSB and UCSD would be long shots. I doubt you would gain admission to UCLA or UCB, so I wouldn’t bother at those two.