Wow, i'm going crazy

<p>Iv’e been trying to decide between UCSB and UCI for the past 3 weeks and I cannot decide and am about to go crazy. I visited both schools and find that UCSB is the one I would prefer IF it didn’t have that party school reputation. I’m a very serious student and want to be taken seriously after graduation. I feel that UCI is stronger in biology. I am planning to go to UCLA or USC for dental school.</p>

<p>Some pros for UCSB:

1. Well Balanced (good academics and has a social life)
  2. Near the beach
  3. Good physics programs…
  4. Further from home
    Cons of UCSB:
  5. Party school reputation</p>

<p>Pros for UCI:

1. Good bio program
  2. New looking campus and a greater chance to move up in ranks
    Cons of UCI:
  3. Social life
  4. Too close to home
  5. Lack of diversity</p>

<p>What do you guys think I should do? I really cannot decide. Does anyone know how the bio department is at UCSB as I could not find any information about it on the 14th. Do you really think that the party school reputation will hurt me in the long run? Please, any input appreciated.</p>

<p>Personally I'd go with UCI. UCSB isn't a very diverse campus either, it's just white kid central instead of asian central. I doubt the party school reputation will hurt you in the long run as UCSB is a great school. But, like you said UCI probably has a better chance at moving up in the rankings. I've also heard UCI has a pretty good bio program.</p>

<p>You can't go wrong with either school.</p>

<p>"It's just white kid central instead of asian central."</p>

<p>Wow, I hope that isn't making you choose UCI over UCSB. Both are good schools, but I've been to both; I'd go with UCSB. The "diversity" at UCI was a bit shocking the first time. It's really personal (have you been to both?), but I'd feel more "comfortable" at UCSB.</p>

<p>ucsb is by far the better choice</p>