What are my Chances?

Demographics:
Virgina high school senior (white female)

Major
something related to Astronomy/Astrophysics/Aerospace Engineering or Chemistry (with a focus in astronomy)

Stats
SAT/ACT: going test optional
GPA: 4.612 W, ~3.95 UW
Class Rank: School does not rank

Course Work

All dual enrollment/AP since junior/senior year, all honors since freshmen/sophomore year. I go to a regional Virginia Governor’s School where coursework is difficult and student research is emphasized (I take all my math and science classes there).

Stem classes since I’m majoring in STEM lol:
Junior Year:

• AP Calc BC (4 BC, 5 AB Subscore)
  • College Bio (Dual enrollment)
  • College Geology (Dual enrollment + college credit from independent study)
  • Mentorship research elective in environmental research

Senior Year:

• College Multivariable Calc (Dual Enrollment)
  • AP Chem
  • AP Environ
  • Mentorship research elective in astronomy

I’ve taken mostly all dual enrollment English/history since sophomore year. (My school mainly offers DE versus AP).

Extracircculars/Programs:

• NASA Intern in Astronomy: STEM Enhancement in Earth Science (SEES)
  • NASA Virginia Earth Space Science Scholar (VESSS)-- Leadership position (Deputy Project Scientist)
  • NASA Virginia Space Coast Scholar (VSCS)
  • NHS: 2 years
  • Student Council Representative: 2 years
  • Hugh O’Brian Youth Leadership Alumni
  • Scholastic Bowl (“Varisty” trivia): 3 years
  • Approximately ~140 hours of volunteer service (Local Science Museum and Refugee Partnership)
  • Three separate student-led research projects that received international/state/local awards (will list below)

Awards:
-2nd Place Biology State Science Fair
-1st Place Biology Regional Science Fair
-3rd Place Biology School Science Fair
-1st Place Materials Science/Chem School Science Fair
-2nd Place Materials Science Regional Science Fair
-State Award for Aspirations in Computing at National Center for Women & Information Technology