A&M vs. Tech

<p>How similar are the acceptance requirements between A&M & Tech? </p>

<p>Ive been accepted to tech into engineering and was just wondering if they are about the same.</p>

<p>I could be wrong, but for me as a liberal arts major, Tech has much easier requirements. I’m an auto admit at Tech, but not at A & M. I’ll be applying to TAMU, but keeping Tech (Honors College a must) as a backup/safety school.</p>

<p>Tech is quite a bit easier to get into than TAMU. You can be in the top half of youd class with good test scores and be guaranteed admittance. At TAMU, you have to be in the top quarter for good test scores to qualify you.</p>

<p>Go to A&M if you can get in.
At tech, you need a 1230 SAT and a top 50% class ranking for auto admit. Any average Joe can get in.
A&M requires a 1300 SAT and a top 25% class ranking. ( the freshman class of 2012 had 60% of its students graduate high school from the top 10% of their class)
A&M is better for most majors.</p>

<p>A&M, like UT, has higher thresholds for the engineering school than for the university overall – this includes auto admission (top 10%) and auto academic admission (top 25% with high test score) applicants. </p>