Anyone who's familiar with Centre College?

I’m an international student who got the offer from Centre College with a 20k dollars scholarship and it’s the first offer I got by now. So I was looking for info for this school and I was confused since while the rankings of this school is pretty good (#44 in National Liberal Arts Colleges by US News 2017) , the grading of it in Niche is just A- and the acceptance rate is almost as high as 70%. So I am a little confused now. Can anyone please explain why the acceptance rate is so high while the ranking is pretty good? (I somehow feel like there’s a conflict between them…is it just because there’s no conflict between them?) Or is it because of the poor location draws only a few people apply for it? Thanks so much!!!

By entering factors, Centre places quite credibly (107th) compared to all U.S. colleges and universities:

http://www.businessinsider.com/the-610-smartest-colleges-in-america-2015-9

The location isn’t terrible, but anything in the middle of the country and/or the South attracts fewer applicants than do the edges of the country. The Northeast attracts more applicants. But that leaves opportunity in the middle.

Centre is a good solid school. Niche is self-rating and with self-ratings it’s nearly impossible to judge how accurate that is. Only the most motivated will go, most motivated for good and for bad ratings. Use it as rough guideline only. And you don’t even know who’s rating there! They may not attend the school!