Binghamton University PwC Scholars - Class of 2019 - Question and Answer

Hello Potential PwC Scholars of Binghamton University’s Class of 2019!

My name is Anthony, and I am currently a freshman PwC Scholar within Binghamton University’s School of Management. I decided to create a thread where any potential scholars could ask me questions they have pertaining to the program or to the School of Management in general. Congratulations on your acceptance into the program, and I hope I can help clarify any confusion!

@adeninis: Thanks for making this thread. I actually have a bunch of questions, but I only have time to post a couple right now, lol. Hopefully if you answer them, I’ll come back for more :D.

1- What made you choose Bing over another school/what schools were you accepted to? I’m assuming if you got PwC, you were accepted to schools that are “better” than Bing - what we’re they, and what made you decide Bing was the better choice?

2- What has been your favorite part of the program so far? Anything you were completely surprised about in a positive way? Anything you’re not satisfied with?

3- Does being in the program increase your odds at getting a job/internship? How difficult have you found the search (if you have searched for any internship yet)?

Edit - just saw you answered some of my questions on another thread - thanks for that, if anything overlaps, you don’t have to repeat yourself.

@jamesjunkers‌ good questions—what thread did you find the answers to your questions?

@rgr717, OP posted this in another thread. . .

[quote]