Cal & Stanford Dreams

<p>I'm a rising senior and as the title states, I really want to attend either stanford or Cal. I was just wondering what realistic chances I have in getting into either of these schools.
Here are my stats:</p>

<p>Black
Child of a marine ( does this help at all? )
I've moved around quite a bit(by the end of senior year I will have attended 3 high schools )
I'm a foster child
1990 SAT
M: 600 CR: 660 W: 730
4.0 unweighted
APWH: 5
APUSH:?
AP Lit: ?
During my senior year I will take 3 other AP classes</p>

<p>I'm a good writer, and not to be cocky but I think that my essays will be exceptional.
JV volleyball 2 years
Varsity volleyball 1 year
BSU a lot of involvement (Vice President sophomore year and I plan on becoming an officer again)
Track ( junior year)
Tutoring someone in Spanish 1( paid job)
Basketball stats person ( paid job)
Summer program GetSet
Orchestra ( viola and violin)
Battle of the classes (freshman year) (which was pretty much like a sport in terms of time involvement)
Volunteer work
-Bras for the cause (cancer walk)
-with my school's marching band
- at an elementary school
-and I plan on volunteering during the summer and stuff)</p>

<p>Ohh and
SAT 2:
World History: 650
Bio: 660
Us History: 690</p>

<p>I think you may have a chance at caltech, but to be honest I don’t think you have any chance at stanford.</p>

<p>being black will help you, but try to raise your M and CR to 700s, also try to build your ECs, and what about SAT II?</p>

<p>You’re scores are pretty low, but nothing is impossible.</p>

<p>I see. I’m going to apply EA to stanford to raise my chances slightly. And in regards to my scores, I know that my sat 2s or horrible but I’ve only taken the regular SAT once with a week of preparation with a PSAT prep book and th SAT website so I’m pretty sure I can raise my CR to a 700 but with math who knows:( and how many EC’s is a person suppossed to have ?</p>

<p>

</p>