Can I get into a good college with bad grades freshman year?

I’m a freshman in high school, and I haven’t been having the best year. There are personal reason for me failing a couple of classes, but overall my GPA is currently somewhere around a 2.9. I’ve been working really hard to bring my grades up for the last quarter. My goal is to go to Miami university in the future. I don’t know if it’s a lost cause or not, so I’m wondering if i can still get in if I get all A’s for my next 3 years. I’m also not involved in any clubs and I played one sport this year. I was wondering if anyone had any suggestions for extracurriculars/clubs I could participate in next year that would help better my chances of getting into Miami. Will freshmen year affect my chances heavily? Can it potentially ruin them?