Chance a Black International Student?

<p>Hi,
I'm a black student living and studying in the UK and have just finished the equivalent of high school sophomore year. I know that this may be a little early but its best that I gauge my chances now so that I know which areas to focus on the most. </p>

<p>I'm hoping to apply to some Ivies: Harvard, Princeton, Columbia, Dartmouth and UPenn; as well as Stanford and NYU. I'm aware of what I'm getting myself into because I hear that competition is very tough, especially for international students such as myself yet I think I have a chance. I feel that one of the reasons I can aim so high for universities in the US is because I still have the safety option of staying in the UK if I don't manage to get into any of the top universities both here and in the US.</p>

<p>Academia:
Predicted 7A* and 5As for the GCSEs I've just taken, considered to be very good results. I also go to one of the top 20 schools in the country for GCSE (Sophomore year) and the top school for A Level (Senior year) results, meaning that our school comprises of some of the best students in the country. My school doesn't do class rankings but I'd say at least in the top 20, though I really have almost no idea. </p>

<p>I also took the online SAT on the CollegeBoard website (finished in about 2hrs 45mins):
720 Maths
790 Writing
740 Reading
2250 overall.</p>

<p>Hopefully, these should improve when I take the real SAT next June.</p>

<p>I've looked at the subject tests for Maths II and Physics and they seem pretty easy as they are similar in content and difficulty to the GCSEs I've just taken.</p>

<p>Extra- Curriculars:
Did some work experience at a local airfield (roughly 100 hours)
Taking Flying lessons (5 hours so far)
Have been on school soccer team for 2 years
Co- founded the school's first Grime (music genre) society which now has around 25 members, managed to organise a variety of trips and also run our own website.