Chance me for BS: SPS, SAS, Hill, EHS, G-prep ("rare" humanities asian)

Hey there,
I’m a sophomore from an international school in Shanghai applying to repeat 10th grade in America.

As indicated by the title, my academic interests are writing, reading, geopolitics, history, and philosophy. However, I’m not too shabby at STEM either.

Grades: I’ve had alright but not spectacular grades in the past 3 years with usually 1 B+ mixed with A-, and A+s. The grades won’t be done by February 1st and next week is finals but here are my grades as they stand.

Precalculus: 90
PE: 99
Ap World History: 90
Honors English: 92
Jazz Ensemble: 93
Chinese: 95
Accelerated Chemistry: 87 (this class is pretty much universally agreed to be more difficult than AP BIO)
I’ve always taken honors courses and skipped Geometry in 9th grade.

My SSAT hasn’t come out yet but I have a PSAT of 1330.

My Rec letters should be strong as I am quite friendly with my teachers. A cool thing I should mention is that I actually contacted one of SPS’s trustees and called them up for a good chat as I actually first knew him for being a political pundit. I’m sure the admissions office will ask him about me.

Essay: I am definitely an above-average writer and can successfully connect interesting personal examples and stories. I would like to think I am an interesting character lmao.

Interviews:
I’m still waiting on some interviews but most of them went well. I do have some regrets about my St. Pauls one as I couldn’t form a specific personal connection with the interviewer (different personalities) and she cut me off once due to me “sounding scripted” when going off on a slightly unrelated tangent. (I drew a mindmap). The rest of the interview was fine and we had a few laughs with decent responses…

EC (past 2 years and some of them will overlap categories) :

• Soccer player, played for regional clubs and won an individual achievement award in JV last year (submitted video for this)